Adam Lambert Details His New Studio Album “Velvet”

Adam Lambert. Photo by Erik Pendzich/REX/Shutterstock (9953784t)

Adam Lambert did a great job teasing his new album, Velvet, with a series of amazing singles, but he finally gave us two pieces of the puzzle we’ve all been searching for–the album’s full tracklist and the official release date.

Velvet will hit the shelves on March 20th and will come with a total of 13 tracks. We’ve already got to hear some of them, including “New Eyes,” “Believe,” and the recently released Nile Rodgers collaboration “Roses.”

This isn’t the only amazing surprise that Lambert has in store for his fans. Despite his busy touring schedule with Queen, which will take him to Asia, Oceania, and Europe in the next few months, he’s getting ready to hit the road on his own.

Lambert is plotting a mini Las Vegas residency at the Venetian Theatre, taking place in April. He’s also expected to support his new album by performing across Europe by the end of the summer, and he’ll kick things off with a headlining spot at the Manchester Pride Festival.