Beyonce Shares Tracklist of Her Seventh Studio Album “Renaissance”

Beyonce at the 63rd Grammy Awards
Beyonce at the 63rd Grammy Awards. Photo by Robert Gauthier/Los Angeles Times/Shutterstock (11799945eu)

The release of Beyoncé’s upcoming seventh album is just a week away and she just dropped some major hints about this highly-anticipated record. The tracklist of Renaissance has been unveiled and it includes the titles of 16 songs set to be featured on this album.

The tracklist includes only one track that we’re currently familiar with—the lead single “Break My Soul”. The song titled “I’m That Girl” is set to open the album, while the rest of the tracklist includes such titles as “Summer Renaissance”, “America Has a Problem”, and “Alien Superstar”.

A few weeks ago, Beyoncé shared the album cover that shows her posing on a luminous horse. The photo was accompanied by a lengthy statement, where she reflected on the process of creating this album, saying it allowed her “a place to dream and to find escape during a scary time for the world.”

“My intention was to create a safe place, a place without judgment. A place to be free of perfectionism and overthinking. A place to scream, release, feel freedom. It was a beautiful journey of exploration. I hope you find joy in this music” wrote Queen B.

Renaissance will be released on July 29, marking the singer’s first solo studio album since her seminal 2016 record Lemonade.

Beyoncé’s “Renaissance” Tracklist:

1. ‘I’m That Girl’

2. ‘Cozy’

3. ‘Alien Superstar’

4. ‘Cuff It’

5. ‘Energy’

6. ‘Break My Soul’

7. ‘Church Girl’

8. ‘Plastic Off The Sofa’

9. ‘Virgo’s Groove’

10. ‘Move’

11. ‘Heated’

12. ‘Thique’

13. ‘All Up in Your Mind’

14. ‘America Has A Problem’

15. ‘Pure/Honey’

16. ‘Summer Renaissance’