Black Mirror Season 4 Release Date and Official Trailer Revealed

"Black Mirror."

Netflix just announced that season 4 of their highly acclaimed TV show Black Mirror is set for release on 29 December 2017. Just when the fans of the show started becoming inpatient, the streaming service delivered once again. the release date, the trailer for the show was also revealed.

It was previously announced that this season will have 6 episodes, just like season 3. Also, Netflix released teaser trailers for each episode in November. In case you have missed them, here they are below.



“Hang the DJ”

“USS Callister”


“Black Museum”

Created by Charlie Brooker, Black Mirror examines the modern society and impact of the new technology on the world. Each episode is a standalone work, focusing on different topics and featuring a different cast. The show premiered in 2011 on Britain’s Channel 4 and ran for two seasons until 2013. It was described as “a hybrid of The Twilight Zone and Tales of the Unexpected which taps into our contemporary unease about our modern world”. In 2015, Netflix purchased the rights for the show and ordered a new season consisting of 12 episodes. Later it was decided that those 12 episodes will be divided into two seasons, each having 6 episodes.

According to Brooker, season 4 will feature episodes with more variety than it was the case in previous episodes. Each episode features an effort by a different director, with the episode “Arkangel” being directed by Jodie Foster. The cast features a number of famous names including Jesse Plemons, Cristin Milioti, Jimmi Simpson, Michaela Coel, Andrea Riseborough, Andrew Gower, Georgina Campbell and Joe Cole.