Calvin Harris Shares Details About His Next Album “Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2”

Calvin Harris
Calvin Harris. Photo by Matt Baron/REX/Shutterstock (10010581ms)

It’s been five years since Calvin Harris released his last album, and its follow-up is finally on the way. Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 will hit the shelves this August, and the Scottish DJ shared some details about this record that got us really excited.

Harris’s music has always been as good as the collaborators he brought on board, and he joined forces with a long list of A-list stars this time around. He teased his new album by sharing a video of ocean waves with a guitar riff playing in the background and listed all of his future collaborators.

Normani, Justin Timberlake, Snoop Dogg, Halsey, Chlöe, Pusha T, and Pharrell will be featured on his new record – and that’s just the beginning! He also joined forces with  21 Savage, Stefflon Don, Charlie Puth, Shenseea, Tinashe, Lil Durk, Offset, 6lack, Coi Leray, Busta Rhymes, Donae’O, Latto, Swae Lee, and Jorja Smith. 

“Potion” featuring Dua Lipa and Young Thug was released as the album’s lead single in late May, marking Harris’ second collaboration with Lipa after the hit song “One Kiss”. Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 will hit the shelves on August 5, and it serves as a follow-up to his 2017 record Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1.