Check out the Full List of 2017 Latin Grammy Awards Winners

Luis Fonsi. Photo by Broadimage/REX/Shutterstock (9147065al)

The 2017 Latin Grammy Awards were held on Thursday night in Las Vegas, and as expected, the show was spectacular. The ceremony was hosted by Mexican actor Jaime Camil and Puerto Rican singer, actress, and model Roselyn Sánchez. Among the performers were Residente, Steve Aoki, French Montana, Maluma, Luis Fonsi and Alejandro Sanz. The latter one was among the biggest stars of the evening, being awarded the Person of the Year Award.

Puerto Rican rapper Residente was ahead of the pack, with 9 nominations, ultimately taking home two awards – for Best Urban Music Album and Best Urban Song. Colombian singer Maluma had seven nominations but failed to take any awards. Shakira on the other hand, had six nominations, winning one for Best Contemporary Pop Vocal Album with El Dorado.

The biggest winner of the night, however, was singer Luis Fonsi, who won all of his 4 nominations. With his smash hit Despacito, Fonzi won Record of the Year, Song of the Year, Best Urban Fusion/Performance and Best Short Form Music Video awards.

Check out the full list of 2017 Latin Grammy Awards winners below.

Album Of The Year
Salsa Big Band — Rubén Blades and Roberto Delgado & Orquesta

Record Of The Year
“Despacito” — Luis Fonsi featuring Daddy Yankee

Song Of The Year (A Songwriter’s Award)
“Despacito” — Daddy Yankee, Erika Ender and Luis Fonsi, songwriters (Luis Fonsi featuring Daddy Yankee) songwriters (Ricky Martin featuring Maluma)

Best New Artist
Vicente García

Best Contemporary Pop Vocal Album
El Dorado — Shakira

Best Urban Fusion / Performance

“Despacito” (Remix) — Luis Fonsi and Daddy Yankee featuring Justin Bieber

Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album
Salón, Lágrimas y Deso—Lila Downs

Best Urban Album

Best Urban Song
“Somos Anormales”—Rafael Arcaute, Igor Koshkendey & Residente, Songwriters (Residente)

Best Alternative Music Album
Jei Beibi — Café Tacvba

Best Alternative Song
“Amárrame” —Mon Laferte, Songwriter (Mon Laferte feat. Juanes)

Best Rock Album
La Gran Oscilación—Diamante Eléctrico

Best Pop/Rock Album
Mis Planes son Amarte—Juanes

Best Rock Song (TIE)
“Déjala Rodar”—Diamante Eléctrico, Songwriters (Diamante Eléctrico)
“La Noche”—Andrés Calamaro, Songwriter (Andrés Calamaro)

Best Regional Song (A Songwriter’s Award)
“Siempre Es Así” — Juan Treviño, songwriter (Juan Treviño featuring AJ Castillo)

Best Salsa Album
Salsa Big Band—Rubén Blades Con Roberto Delgado & Orquesta

Best Cumbia/Vallenato
Ni Un Paso Atrás—Jorge Celedón Y Sergio Luis Rodríguez

Best Contemporary Tropical Album

Best MPB (Música Popular Brasileira) Album
Dos Navegantes — Edu Lobo, Romero Lubambo, and Mauro Senise