Hurts Announces New Album “Faith”, Shares New Single

Image via Hurts/Facebook

The Theo Hutchcraft and Adam Anderson duo Hurts announced the details of their new album, Faith. The album will be released in September this year.

The pop duo has also released a brand new track called “Suffer”. It’s dark, seductive, and you can check it out below. And is it just us, or can you hear a little bit of Muse’s influence in this?

Speaking of the new album, Anderson says: “If you’d have told me when we started it, how coherent, powerful, and authentic it is, many months later, I probably wouldn’t have believed you. At one stage, I thought we had no chance.”

He continued: “I was physically and mentally absolutely exhausted. To the point where I was at breaking point.

“I had to stop and not do anything for a while because I couldn’t think, I couldn’t focus, or anything. And I didn’t know what the future held really. I didn’t know if we’d make another album again.”

The tracklisting of Faith is as follows:

01 Voices
02 Suffer
03 Fractured
04 Slave To Your Love
05 All I Have To Give
06 Liar
07 Somebody
08 Numb
09 Redemption
10 White Horses
11 Darkest Hour

The album will be released in September, 2020.