Lana Del Rey Announces Release Date and Track List of Sixth LP

Lana Del Rey in concert in London, UK, in 2017. Photo by Shutterstock (8972266o)

Lana Del Rey sixth LP titled Norman F—king Rockwell will drop August 30. 

The album’s name is in reference to the classic American painter Norman Rockwell, known for chronicling American life in the 20th century.

The musician confirmed the official release date of her forthcoming studio album via social media. The Instagram post also unveiled the album’s cover art. The collage-like image features the singer with actor Duke Nicholson, the grandson of Jack Nicholson. Her sister Chuck Grant took the photo.

Del Rey began releasing singles from the album last year including “Mariners Apartment Complex” and “Venice Bitch.” This year she shared “Hope Is a Dangerous Thing for a Woman Like Me to Have—But I Have It” and a cover of Sublime’s “Doin’ Time.” 

Norman F—king Rockwell follows Del Rey’s 2017 Lust for Life.