Lana Del Rey, Florence + the Machine, & More Added to “The New Look” Soundtrack

Lana Del Rey at the LACMA: Art and Film Gala in 2018
Lana Del Rey at the LACMA: Art and Film Gala in 2018. Photo by Matt Baron/Shutterstock (9960023qk)

The New Look is coming to Apple TV+ next month, and its soundtrack will be just as epic as the series itself. Producer Jack Antonoff revealed the tracklist of the star-studded soundtrack, set to include the likes of Lana Del Rey to Florence + the Machine.

Florence + The Machine’s “White Cliffs of Dover” will be released as the first song from this album on January 31 – and there’s more where that came from! The 1975, Beabadoobee, Nick Cave, and Perfume Genius will be featured on this soundtrack, alongside Antonoff’s frequent collaborator Lana Del Rey and his own band Bleachers.

The superstar producer said that he “loved every minute of re-making these wartime songs with some of [his] favorite artists” in a statement on Instagram. The New Look soundtrack will mark the first album released through his newly-launched label Shadow of the City, founded as an imprint of Dirty Hit.

The New Look will premiere on Apple TV+ on February 14 with three new episodes, and it will chronicle the clash of the fashion titans Christian Dior and Coco Chanel in 1940s Paris. Ben Mendelsohn and Juliette Binoche will lead the cast, which also includes Maisie Williams, John Malkovich, Emily Mortimer, and Claes Bang.