Lana Del Rey Shares Cover Art and Track List for Her Next Studio Album

Lana Del Rey at the LACMA: Art and Film Gala in 2018. Photo by Matt Baron/Shutterstock (9960023qk)

Lana Del Rey’s new album Chemtrails over the Country Club is coming out later this year, and she recently shared some crucial details about it. The Grammy-nominated singer teased her upcoming LP by unveiling its cover art and track list.

Del Rey’s upcoming album is set to feature a total of 11 songs, including the previously revealed first single “Let Me Love You Like a Woman”. The title track, “Chemtrails over the Country Club” is set to be unveiled as the second single from this record.

The cover art shows Lana Del Rey posing with a group of women gathered around a table, which the singer described as some of her best friends. She captioned this photo writing, “There’s always turmoil and upheaval and in the midst of it—there’s always beautiful music too.”

Chemtrails over the Country Club was previously set to be released on September 5th, 2020 before being postponed due to production delays caused by the COVID-19 pandemic. It’s now expected to launch in the first quarter of 2021, but it still doesn’t have an official release date.