Lily Allen Releases 2 Tracks from New Album

It’s been four years since Lily Allen released her last studio album Sheezus, which went straight to no. 1 in the album charts. Her latest album, to be titled No Shame, will be her fourth.

The album is due to be out in the UK on June 9th this year. She has already released two tracks from the album titled “Three” and “Higher.”

“Three” seems to suggest that the album will be more similar to her earlier albums, which are more acoustic-y. The song is tender and innocent, telling the story of her three-year-old as they watch her leave the house for work, wondering when she will return.

On the other hand, “Higher” is more dance-y and dark than sweet and tender and fits more in with the general style of Sheezus than her earlier works. It seems that the album will cover a range of styles and themes which are connected by an honest sharing of Lily’s experience as a woman and a mother. She said of the track:

“I believe that we as humans work through things by talking about them, and that’s what making music is, for me. It’s sharing things that you hope are going to connect with people, not that are going to connect with algorithms.”

We can’t wait to hear the whole album in June!