Miranda Lambert Tops the List of 2020 CMA Awards Nominations

Miranda Lambert at the 53rd Annual Academy of Country Music Awards. Photo by Jim Smeal/REX/Shutterstock

If you’re a huge country fan, the CMA is probably your favorite awards ceremony, and this year’s event is looking pretty promising. The list of nominees is out, and Miranda Lambert is leading the way with a total of seven nods.

Lambert will be competing for the album of the year award with her latest record Wildcard, in addition to receiving nods for the best entertainer, best female vocalist, and best musical event of the year. Her song “Bluebird” also received nominations for the best song, single, and music video of the year.

Lambert is closely followed by Luke Combs with a total of six nods, and they’ll face off in several categories. Maren Morris came in third with a total of five nominations, mostly thanks to the success of her hit single “The Bones”.

The Country Music Association Awards will be held on November 11th, in Nashville, Tennessee. It’s still unclear what the ceremony will look like, but Carrie Underwood won’t return to host.

Full List of 2020 CMA Awards Nominations:

Album of the Year

  • “Heartache Medication” – Jon Pardi
  • “Never Will” – Ashley McBryde
  • “Old Dominion” – Old Dominion
  • “What You See Is What You Get” – Luke Combs
  • “Wildcard” – Miranda Lambert

Music Event of the Year

  • “10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)
  • “Be A Light” – Thomas Rhett, (feat. Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban)
  • “The Bones” – Maren Morris with Hozier
  • “Fooled Around And Fell In Love” – Miranda Lambert (feat. Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes & Caylee Hammack)
  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice

Entertainer of the Year

  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Keith Urban

New Artist of the Year

  • Jimmie Allen
  • Ingrid Andress
  • Gabby Barrett
  • Carly Pearce
  • Morgan Wallen

Single of the Year

  • “10,000 Hours” — Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)
  • “Beer Never Broke My Heart” — Luke Combs
  • “Bluebird” — Miranda Lambert
  • “The Bones” — Maren Morris
  • “I Hope” — Gabby Barrett

Song of the Year

  • “Bluebird” — Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert
  • “The Bones” — Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
  • “Even Though I’m Leaving” — Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher
  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” — Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton
  • “More Hearts Than Mine” — Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Maren Morris
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year

  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Old Dominion
  • Rascal Flatts

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae

Music Video of the Year

  • “10,000 Hours” — Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)
  • “Bluebird” — Miranda Lambert
  • “Homemade” — Jake Owen
  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” — Carly Pearce and Lee Brice
  • “Second One To Know” — Chris Stapleton

Musician of the Year

  • Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle
  • Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar
  • Rob McNelley, Guitar
  • Ilya Toshinskiy, Guitar
  • Derek Wells, Guitar