Taylor Swift Drops For New Songs to Mark the Start of “The Eras Tour”

Taylor Swift at the American Music Awards in November 2022
Taylor Swift at the American Music Awards in 2022. Photo by AFF-USA/Shutterstock (13624648ba)

After a lot of anticipation, Taylor Swift’s The Eras Tour is finally here, and she’s celebrating its start in style. The Grammy-winning hitmaker marked the start of her highly-anticipated tour by sharing four new songs with her loyal fanbase.

Just a day before kicking off her new tour in Glendale, Arizona—which temporarily changed its name to Swift City, Era Zona to mark this event—Swift decided to give us one final surprise before this music extravaganza kicks off. She took to Instagram to announce she’ll be releasing four previously unreleased songs at midnight.

Once again, Swift continued sharing her versions of her old beloved tracks, as she works on re-recording her entire catalog. Three of the songs fell under this category, including “Eyes Open (Taylor’s Version),” “Safe & Sound (Ft. Joy William and John Boy Music) (Taylor’s Version),” and “If This Was a Movie (Taylor’s Version)”.

Swift also shared a brand-new song “All of the Girls You Loved Before”. It’s an outtake from her album Lover from 2019, and it’s been previously leaked online, but this is the first time that Swift officially shared it with the world.

The Eras Tour is kicking on in Glendale, Arizona on March 17, and Swift is expected to perform 52 dates before bringing the tour to a close in Inglewood, California on August 9.