Teyana Taylor Shares Tracklist, Release Date of Her Next Album

Teyana Taylor performs at the 10th Annual ONE Musicfest in September, 2019. Photo by Paras Griffin/Getty Images

Teyana Taylor surprised fans with the new single “Wake Up Love” last week, and it turns out she has a lot more in store. The singer announced the release date and tracklist of her upcoming album, set to feature several exciting collaborations.

Taylor’s third studio LP The Album will hit the shelves on June 19th, and it’s expected to feature two dozen tracks. Taylor unveiled the official tracklist on Instagram and teased collaborations with Missy Elliott, Future, Kehlani, Lauryn Hill, and more acclaimed artists.

This announcement comes shortly after Taylor shared the deeply personal music video for “Wake Up Love”. It featured cameos from her husband Iman Shumpert and daughter Junie, and the singer used it as an opportunity to tell the world she’s expecting another child.

“Wake Up Love” is only one of the songs on Taylor’s upcoming album that we already had a chance to hear. It will also feature previously released singles “Made It” and “Bare With Me”.