The Smashing Pumpkins to Release Double Album and Animated Series

The Smashing Pumpkins' Jeff Schroeder, Jack Bates, Billy Corgan, Jimmy Chamberlin, and James Iha in 2018. Photo by RMV/REX/Shutterstock (9799402g)

The Smashing Pumpkins are set to release their second album since three-fourths of the original band members reunited.

The new double album, Cyr, follows the band’s first album since reuniting, 2018’s Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun., and it will consist of 20 tracks.

Cyr was produced in the band’s home base of Chicago with frontman and chief songwriter Billy Corgan producing.

Cyr is dystopic folly. One soul against the world sort of stuff, set against a backdrop of shifting loyalties and sped-up time. To me it stands as both hopeful and dismissive of what is and isn’t possible with faith,” Corgan said about the album.

In addition to Cyr, the band has created a new five-part animated series called In Ashes, with the first two episodes including music from the new album, and set to premiere on September 25.

Cyr is set to be released on November 27.

Check out the full tracklist below:

1. The Colour of Love
2. Confessions of a Dopamine Addict
3. Cyr
4. Dulcet in E
5. Wrath
6. Ramona
7. Anno Satana
8 Birch Grove
9. Wyttch
10. Starrcraft
11. Purple Blood
12. Save Your Tears
13 Telegenix
14. Black Forest, Black Hills
15. Adrennalynne
16. Haunted
17. The Hidden Sun
18. Schaudenfreud
19. Tyger, Tyger
20. Minerva