“The Umbrella Academy” Season 3 Reveals Cast for Sparrow Academy

Elliot Page, Tom Hopper, David Castañeda, Emmy Raver-Lampman, Robert Sheehan, and Aidan Gallagher in "The Umbrella Academy"

At the end of Season 2 of The Umbrella Academy, we were left with an alternative 2019 which included Sir Reginald Hargreeves (Colm Feore), who was alive, and someone who seemed to be Ben (Justin H. Min). We also saw five members of the Sparrow Academy and a floating cube. The members pretty much looked like doppelgangers of the original Umbrella Academy.

Now, Netflix has unveiled the new cast members who will star in Season 3 and make up the Sparrow Academy which includes Ben (Justin H. Min), Marcus (Justin Cornwell), FEI (Britne Oldford), Alphonso (Jake Epstein), Sloane (Genesis Rodriguez), Jayme (Cazzie David), and Christopher (Existential Dread Inducting Psykronium Cube).

The new cast will join the members of the Umbrella Academy which includes Vanya (Elliot Page), Luther (Tom Hopper), Diego (David Castañeda), Allison (Emmy Raver-Lampman), Klaus (Robert Sheehan), and Five (Aidan Gallagher). Lila (Ritu Arya), Pogo (Adam Godley), and Hargreeves (Colm Feore) will also be returning for the upcoming season.

The Umbrella Academy was created by Steve Blackman who also serves as showrunner and executive producer along with Jeff King, Keith Goldberg, Mike Richardson, and Jesse McKeown. The creators of the original comic that the show is based off, Gerard Way and Gabriel Bá, are co-producers.

Season 3 will be 10 episodes and production is set to begin in February in Toronto.