Weezer Announces New Album “OK Human” Ahead of Expected “Van Weezer” Album

Scott Shriner and Rivers Cuomo of Weezer performing in 2017. Photo by RMV/REX/Shutterstock (9295342ft)

Weezer just announced that they’ll be releasing a new album, OK Human that will be arriving by the end of the month and a new single this week.

 “All My Favorite Songs”, the new single, will drop today and will appear on OK Human which arrives on January 29.

“Hold on to your hard drives. OK Human, the new album, arrives 1/29,” the band wrote on social media on Monday.

“‘All My Favorite Songs’ the first song from the album will be out this Thursday, 1/21 at 12am ET. Limited vinyl will be available for pre-order on http://weezerwebstore.com then too,” they posted, along with OK Human‘s cover art and track list.

The band also confirmed that their previously announced album Van Weezer would be arriving on May 7. They shared three singles off that record, which is dedicated to Eddie Van Halen, and they include: “The End of the Game”, “Hero”, and “Beginning of the End”.

Here’s the track list for OK Human:

1. “All My Favorite Songs”
2. “Aloo Gobi”
3. “Grapes of Wrath”
4. “Numbers”
5. “Playing My Piano”
6. “Mirror Image”
7. “Screens”
8. “Bird With a Broken Wing”
9. “Dead Roses”
10. “Everything Happens for a Reason”
11. “Here Comes the Rain”
12. “La Brea Tar Pits”